fbpx

Darrin J

Verified Customer
Aug 13, 2019

WC68

I just received my chipper yesterday. I was able to assemble it by myself in about an hour and a half .This morning I used it to chip some branches I had around. The wood chipper Worked great and seems to be a well-built machine.

Nicholas V

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

This thing is bad a$$!

Andrew W

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

The WC68 has been a great addition to my property so far. Compared to my old self feed chipper, it’s on a completely different level. I am far more productive with a lot less effort. The 6” capacity is perfect for my needs and once you go hydraulic feed, you’ll never want to go back. I have only put maybe 20 hours on it now, but it appears to be built very well and have not had any trouble at this point. Thank you to Melissa at the Port Perry location for answering my questions and making the purchase very pleasant and easy. -Andrew W.

Tyler E

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

Easy setup, very efficient at chewing through brush. Very happy with purchase

Don D

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

Great machine. Have used it for 6+ hours already and has performed very well. I did notice that the feed chute will not fully retract (mobile position) due to the modification to the discharge chute (larger and better flange mount) but this is not a big detractor. The unit is awesome. I also touched up the cutter blades already and they were barely dull. I have been chipping beech, white oak, maple and cherry up to about 4" in diameter and it has not even been a challenge for the machine (or my 38HP tractor). Very pleased with the unit and the delivery. Don

John C

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

I think that it is a very good chipper. I had no problem assembling it. The manual doesn't mention anything about hydraulic fluid. Not a problem for me but a non mechanical person might not fill the reservoir My 22HP tractor eats up the 4-5 inch stuff and will probably have no problem with 6 inch.

Bruce K

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

This chipper is by far top notch. Very well made and worth every dollar . Wife loves to chip wood with this

Joe T

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

I'd be lying if I didn't say that the WC68 is all if not more than I expected. It's taken everything I have put in it (all oak so far) without a problem. The power in-feed is a must when chipping. I've rented plenty of chippers from 6" to 12" and it works just as well as the commercial ones whose name starts with a "V". I was hesitant to purchase the WC68 for my John Deere 3320 since the PTO HP rating (25) is at the bottom of the horsepower range but even with the big stuff the engine doesn't change it's tune. Thanks Woodland Mills for outstanding quality from purchase to shipment delivery to the machine itself!

James K

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

I purchased the Woodland Mills stump grinder last December, but wasn't able to use it until this spring. With that said, after using the stump grinder and being so impressed with it I purchased the 6" chipper. Both products are very well made and get the job done. Five star rating for both products!

Michael J

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

Easily assembled and chips effortlessly.

Showing 1-10 reviews of 232.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!