fbpx

Kurt S

Verified Customer
Aug 14, 2019

WC88

Love my WC88! I'm selectively clearing a site for our home build in Vermont, and have untold mounds of limbs, tops, and slash to deal with. I really thought dealing with this mess would take me years, but this chipper is taming this mess way ahead of schedule - it really is a well-designed beast. My tractor PTO is 42 HP, and it has no problem with 6" hardwoods. Will definitely have to consider a WM sawmill to process everything that won't fit into this chipper. Thanks guys!

Cheryl M

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC88

Performs better than expected. I love the thing.

Jamie B

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC88

We just love our chipper. It is amazing how quickly it can reduce a pile of brush, and the compact nature of the result is notable. What would take several truck loads to remove with another chipper can be easily fit into a single truck. This alone is a big enough deal to cause comment. We are very impressed, and suspect we shall simply have to buy another one to handle all the work we can now tackle. Full speed ahead!

Bryan N

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC88

Wow, this thing is terrific! I've got 30 wooded acres to care for and I knew that leaving all the woody debris that produces around all over the place was not for me. Originally I was set on buying the competition... That is until I ran a thorough side by side comparison. The WC88 really stood out! Woodland Mills clearly thought through all the important details and, in my opinion, bested the competition as a result. Heavy flywheel... 1100 rpm rotation speed... Easy access clam-shell... 4 blades instead of 2 to even out load... even a built in saw holder! After my research was done, I knew that even though the price was a little more, this was the superior machine. I married my WC88 to a smallish-tractor (Kubota L3400 series) knowing full well I would not be chipping 8" wood (that's firewood around here!). This chipper calls for a larger PTO HP rating, but I've had no problem using my small tractor for what I bought it to do (YMMV). In my situation having a larger opening is be the way to go because of all the Y's in the branches I have to deal with. So far I couldn't be happier with my decision! Awesome machine Woodland Mills! Way to go! Very satisfied I went with the WC88!

Stan M

Verified Customer
Aug 05, 2019

WC88

i have used this unit for a day and had the opportunity to feed it anything from 1/4 inch twigs to 5" trees with the limbs still attached. This thing is awesome. I tend to use a piece of equipment to it's limit and this chipper has been able to handle everything i have fed into it without a problem. Just let it get a hold of the end of whatever you feed into it and let it go. Very impressive piece of equipment. Well thought out and well built. could not be happier with this purchase. Customer service was very knowledgeable and informed about their products.

Doug D

Verified Customer
Jul 22, 2019

WC88

So up till now I have 20hr on my WC88 . It is well built and works great. I been chipping oak and have no trouble, It’s a great machine. One other thing the people at woodland mills are nice to work with

Calvin P

Verified Customer
Jul 08, 2019

WC88

I’ve used my WC88 three times now for a total of approximately two hours and I love it! It’s safe and easy to use and I’ve been amazed at how it takes what I’ve thrown at it. The delivery process was good and I had a great experience dealing with the woman who helped me on the phone to make the purchase. I’d definitely do it again.

Carl M

Verified Customer
Jul 07, 2019

WC88

machine works perfectly and performs as advertised. Even with my Kioti DK45 at 36 pto hp it will chip a 5" log without having to decrease the intake speed. Thank you for a great product!

Serge T

Verified Customer
Jul 07, 2019

WC88

Perfect as described From qc Ce produit est simplement parfait

David D

Verified Customer
Jul 07, 2019

WC88

We are building a 100-acre family compound in central Texas and will always be clearing cedar. Up until recently we have burning some very large piles of wood. This a very wasteful and dangerous means of cedar control. Turns out cedar mulch has a wide range of advantages, including weed and insect control. We purchased the WC 88 and I can say without hesitation that Woodland Mills has their act together. Truly great product with outstanding customer support. I like to think am a pretty tough critic when it comes to engineering. I appreciate a product that gets the job done and is well thought out. The WC 88 is a wonder of engineering and very well built. We hooked it up to our Ford 5030 and it consumes anything that will fit in the inlet funnel. Bottom Line: If you are looking for a woodchipper, look no further. You will be happy you did!

Showing 1-10 reviews of 184.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!